Department Contacts

Director-General: Dr Josie M Tamate
Niue Public Service Building
Fonuakula, Alofi
Niue

Email: josie.tamate@mail.gov.nu

Phone: +683 4712

Facebook Page: Niue Ministry of Natural Resources – Niue MNR @NiueMNR

DAFF Main Office
Ph Number: 4032
Location:Fonuakula, Alofi – Niue
Opening Hours: 8:00 am – 4:00 pm

Fisheries Department
Ph Number: 4302
Location: Sir Roberts Wharf, Alofi – Niue
Opening Hours: 8:00 am – 4:00 pm

Vaipapahi Agriculture & Research Farm
Ph Number: 4540
Location: Vaipapahi, Hikutavake – Niue
Opening Hours: 8:00 am – 4:00 pm

DAFF – Director Contact Details
Name : Poi Matagi Okesene
Email : Poi.Okesene@mail.gov.nu
Ph Number: 4233 (Office) or 5062 (Mobile)

 

Natasha Tohovaka – Deputy Director

Email: Natasha.Tohovaka@mail.gov.nu

 

Pricilla Mokalei – Office Manager

Email: Pricilla.Mokalei@mail.gov.nu

Breana Makaia – Marketing/Kitchen Officer

Email: Breana.Pasisi@mail.gov.nu

New Aue – Head of Biosecurity Authority

Email: New.Aue@mail.gov.nu

John Hetutu – Snr Biosecurity Officer

Email: John.Hetutu@mail.gov.nu

LaunoaGataua – Heads of Fisheries

Email: Launoa.Gataua@mail.gov.nu

Gregory Harding – MCS Officer

Email: Gregory.Harding@mail.gov.nu

James Poihega – Head of Forestry

Email: James.Poihega@mail.gov.nu

Christian Poumale – Forestry Officer

Email: Christian.Poumale@mail.gov.nu

Brandon Tauasi – Head of Crops & Animal Health

Email: brandon.tauasi@mail.gov.nu

Vaughn Misileki – Nursery Supervisor

Email: Vaughn.misileki@mail.gov.nu

MelekiTauefasi – Head of Crop Extensions

Email: meleki.tauefasi@mail.gov.nu

Tom-VaitoloVaha – Livestock Officer

Email: tom.vaha@mail.gov.nu

Email Contacts

shane.tohovaka@mail.gov.nu
Peter.Fetaui@mail.gov.nu
Georgina.Tukiuha@mail.gov.nu
Thomas.talagi@mail.gov.nu
Dave.Butler@xtra.co.nzv

Phone Contacts
Office Phone Number : +679 4741
Location
MET Office next to Hanan International Airport
Opening Hours
8:00am to 4:00pm; Monday to Thursday